Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eric Tabas, MD -  - OB-GYN

Eric Tabas, MD

OB-GYN located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

37 total reviews

Dr. Eric Tabas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Tabas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Una R.
Submitted 12/22/20
Dr Tabas is a caring physician, just what the Hippocratic oath calls for.
Caroline J.
Submitted 12/16/20
It was worth going to downtown SF to have my annual appointment. Office and Dr. Tabas are practicing COVID protocols. Felt safe during appointment.
Elena S.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr Tabas is Highly recommended. Very professional , very nice. Patient of 8 years experience.
Kashka P.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Tabas is the most genuine and caring doctor who patiently listens, explains everything thoroughly, and answers any questions. He’s been my doctor for years and I just love him!
Portia B.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Tabas is the Best! He is very patient and spends lots of time with patients. He is a good listener and provides excellent care to the patients. Thank you, Dr. Tabas!
Melody H.
Submitted 12/07/20
I have been a patient for over 25 years as he delivered my 2nd child. Dr. Tabas is caring and always takes the time to ask about my welfare and that of my family. I can't say enough great things!!
Ina R.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr.Tabas is great. He takes his time to talk to every patient and makes sure they are taking care of.
Gwen G.
Submitted 11/17/20
As a patient for 20+ years, I recommend him without exception.
Rosemary L.
Submitted 11/04/20
Very personable and thorough examination.
Dorothea S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Best doctor I ever had. Wrote a google review but I can say enough for the care I have had by him. Sees the whole person and Is caring intelligent and spot on when it comes to medical issues. Many thanks Dorothea
Phuong N.
Submitted 10/14/20
The Doctor is great and care. He always makes sure everything is good for me and the baby during my pregnancy. I love him
Jean S.
Submitted 10/03/20
Dr Tabas did an overall assessment, asking many great questions about my health.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 10/02/20
3 kids with Dr Tabas, very level headed, always felt like I was in good hands.
Doris W.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Tabas is the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met in my lifetime at now 73 years of age. I have been a patient of his for decades. He has taken care of me and I consider him not only my doctor, but my friend. He listens to my concerns, he guides me, and gives me the care I need. Above and beyond. Probably the most kind and gentle man on this earth. He cares. I seriously don’t know what I would do without him. I have a uncertainty about doctors, but he always puts me at ease. He gives of himself. You are lucky if you are his patient. I know I am. I am eternally grateful. Sincerely, Doris Watkins San Francisco
Gizelle M.
Submitted 09/22/20
My first visit was great.
Sandra J.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Tabas is always kind, patient and caring. He listens to all my concern and never hesitates to answer my questions.
Anita Jean D.
Submitted 08/21/20
I have been Dr. Tabas' patient for fifteen years and hold him in great esteem. He is extremely thorough in his examinations, highly professional, informative, and caring.
Marvely M.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Tabas is a wonderful doctor. He saw me through my pregnancy/divorce, delivered my child and has taken care of me for over 25 years. He is professional, gentle and caring. More importantly, he follows up as promised. When you’re under Dr. Tabas‘ care, you feel like you are his only patient because he never rushes through the appointment. He is a gem.
Christi S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Tabas is very professional and personable.
Margaret P.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr Tabas is a kind patient doctor who listens!

Insurance

Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Anthem Blue Cross/California Care HMO
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield PPO
Brown & Toland
CIGNA-PPO
Covered California
Great West Healthcare PPO
Health Net
Health Net PPO
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Interplan Health Group PPO
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.