Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eric Tabas, MD -  - OB-GYN

Eric Tabas, MD

OB-GYN located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

16 total reviews

Dr. Eric Tabas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Tabas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Megan C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Tabas is my favorite Doctor of all time!
Julie H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr Tabas has been my doctor for going on 4 years now. He delivered my first baby and will deliver my next! He has an excellent bedside manner, never makes you feel rushed and he genuinely cares about his patients. Many of my friends were surprised that I picked a (male) OB who is in practice on his own - but honestly that was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Out of my 6 friends who delivered in the Bay area in the last 2 years, none of them had their primary OB deliver their babies. Dr Tabas was with me at the hospital the night before the birth, the moment of the birth, and the two subsequent mornings that I was at the hospital. Of course he does need a day off here and there, but without a doubt, I received top-notch care. While his office is slightly dated and he might not have the most up to date machines, that does not matter to me. He kept me calm throughout my pregnancy and he was spot on in his predictions. My husband and I will randomly muse to each other how much we adore him and how lucky we are that he is my doctor. Thank you, Dr Tabas! Excited to have you deliver all of my babies :)
Gina S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Doctor Tabas has provided me with great care for almost 20 years.
Sandra L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Always sincere and a great listener as a doctor. Was able to treat what was wrong
Yunhee L.
Submitted 07/10/20
I have seen Dr. Tabas for 20 years. Dr. Tabas is very professional and kind.
Katie L.
Submitted 07/06/20
I loved my experience with Dr Tabas. He is professional and took the time to answer all of my questions during my first pregnancy. Thank you, Dr Tabas!!
Maria Luisa F.
Submitted 06/19/20
The best human being and professional
TR V.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Tabas is amazing I don’t know what I would do without him! He has been my Dr for over 25 years. I am very grateful for DR. Tabas and his wonderful staff!!!
Maria S.
Submitted 05/02/20
Dr. Tabas makes me feel comfortable and has great bedside manner. He always takes time to explain what he is doing and why. He always makes sure to answer any doubts or questions.
Mikayla S.
Submitted 04/15/20
Doctor Tabas is a different kind of Doctor; he actually cares about his patients and what’s going on in their lives. He is very thorough and takes time to explain anything you are concerned about. I highly recommend his care.
Lama M.
Submitted 04/06/20
I highly recommend Dr. Eric Tabas. He was able to give me great advice and recommend alternative treatments to address my condition. I appreciated his empathy and also his expertise and knowledge. He took the time to explain to me the science behind the process. He's very smart and a really nice person. I highly recommend him.
Una R.
Submitted 03/24/20
DrTabas is an excellent, kind and thoughtful doctor
Irit S.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Tabas the best physician I have had the oppurtunity to see. He is the most attentive the best listener and takes his time at each visit. The best part of Dr. Tabas is that he is not infront of a computer when he communicates with you. Thank you for being there for me for the last 20+ years.
M L.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Tabas is professional and personable. I appreciate his taking the time to answer questions or concerns I had and also how he provides details if I needed additional information.
Lauren M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Tabas was friendly and professional, as was Amber at the front desk. I had fun! And I felt safe and got all my answers and concerns taken care of.
Sandra L.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Tabas has been my doctor for 14 years. I have received good care and support for my endometriosis. I couldn't ask for a better and understanding doctor as he has been. My phone calls are always answer the same day that I call him.

Insurance

Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Anthem Blue Cross/California Care HMO
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield PPO
Brown & Toland
CIGNA-PPO
Covered California
Great West Healthcare PPO
Health Net
Health Net PPO
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Interplan Health Group PPO
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.