Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eric Tabas, MD -  - OB-GYN

Eric Tabas, MD

OB-GYN located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

31 total reviews

Dr. Eric Tabas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Tabas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ina R.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr.Tabas is great. He takes his time to talk to every patient and makes sure they are taking care of.
Gwen G.
Submitted 11/17/20
As a patient for 20+ years, I recommend him without exception.
Rosemary L.
Submitted 11/04/20
Very personable and thorough examination.
Dorothea S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Best doctor I ever had. Wrote a google review but I can say enough for the care I have had by him. Sees the whole person and Is caring intelligent and spot on when it comes to medical issues. Many thanks Dorothea
Phuong N.
Submitted 10/14/20
The Doctor is great and care. He always makes sure everything is good for me and the baby during my pregnancy. I love him
Jean S.
Submitted 10/03/20
Dr Tabas did an overall assessment, asking many great questions about my health.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 10/02/20
3 kids with Dr Tabas, very level headed, always felt like I was in good hands.
Doris W.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Tabas is the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met in my lifetime at now 73 years of age. I have been a patient of his for decades. He has taken care of me and I consider him not only my doctor, but my friend. He listens to my concerns, he guides me, and gives me the care I need. Above and beyond. Probably the most kind and gentle man on this earth. He cares. I seriously don’t know what I would do without him. I have a uncertainty about doctors, but he always puts me at ease. He gives of himself. You are lucky if you are his patient. I know I am. I am eternally grateful. Sincerely, Doris Watkins San Francisco
Gizelle M.
Submitted 09/22/20
My first visit was great.
Sandra J.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Tabas is always kind, patient and caring. He listens to all my concern and never hesitates to answer my questions.
Anita Jean D.
Submitted 08/21/20
I have been Dr. Tabas' patient for fifteen years and hold him in great esteem. He is extremely thorough in his examinations, highly professional, informative, and caring.
Marvely M.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Tabas is a wonderful doctor. He saw me through my pregnancy/divorce, delivered my child and has taken care of me for over 25 years. He is professional, gentle and caring. More importantly, he follows up as promised. When you’re under Dr. Tabas‘ care, you feel like you are his only patient because he never rushes through the appointment. He is a gem.
Christi S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Tabas is very professional and personable.
Margaret P.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr Tabas is a kind patient doctor who listens!
Nastya K.
Submitted 08/11/20
Very happy with my experience, didn’t feel that i need to rush and Dr Tabas was taking his time to explain everything to me.
Megan C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Tabas is my favorite Doctor of all time!
Julie H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr Tabas has been my doctor for going on 4 years now. He delivered my first baby and will deliver my next! He has an excellent bedside manner, never makes you feel rushed and he genuinely cares about his patients. Many of my friends were surprised that I picked a (male) OB who is in practice on his own - but honestly that was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Out of my 6 friends who delivered in the Bay area in the last 2 years, none of them had their primary OB deliver their babies. Dr Tabas was with me at the hospital the night before the birth, the moment of the birth, and the two subsequent mornings that I was at the hospital. Of course he does need a day off here and there, but without a doubt, I received top-notch care. While his office is slightly dated and he might not have the most up to date machines, that does not matter to me. He kept me calm throughout my pregnancy and he was spot on in his predictions. My husband and I will randomly muse to each other how much we adore him and how lucky we are that he is my doctor. Thank you, Dr Tabas! Excited to have you deliver all of my babies :)
Gina S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Doctor Tabas has provided me with great care for almost 20 years.
Sandra L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Always sincere and a great listener as a doctor. Was able to treat what was wrong
Yunhee L.
Submitted 07/10/20
I have seen Dr. Tabas for 20 years. Dr. Tabas is very professional and kind.

Insurance

Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Anthem Blue Cross/California Care HMO
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield PPO
Brown & Toland
CIGNA-PPO
Covered California
Great West Healthcare PPO
Health Net
Health Net PPO
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Interplan Health Group PPO
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.